New shoes

I still remember my very first job interview after finishing my degree at Kent, but for all the wrong reasons!

I decided to wear a brand new pair of shoes and once I had walked to the station to catch the train and then walked to the potential place of work I had blood pouring from my heels. Even more embarrassing was the fact that my potential employer commented on it! This was not a good first impression and I was mortified. I was not successful at that interview but after a few more I secured my first role; I did learn never to wear new shoes to an interview ever again!

There is plenty of advice out there about what to wear at interview but I think the most important is to be smart and comfortable and research the company.

Check out advice from employers in our Employability Bitesize section and interview tips on our web site.

Leave a Reply

